ComICS

My attempt at creating a comic, during the training course, last month in Latvia…

#CoMICS: Creating InterCultural Stories #ErasmusPlusLV

One of the main objectives of CoMICS was to come up with a unique comic that somehow connected with ourselves on a personal level and that checked the marks on migration (fears, intolerance and prejudices) as well as intercultural dialogue.

I steered a bit away from the comic’s guidelines and decided to bring on a subject that was indeed quite personal to me – my volunteering experience in Angola. Those pages I created above, based solely on the things I experienced, try to draw a parallel between supposedly distinct realities.

Coming up in an exhibition soon! Stay tuned 😉

Leave a Reply

