Restart.

Hello! Olá!

I am writing these words from 2780 Oeiras. Hence the name of this blog. Couldn’t get more literal than this, am I right?

A year ago my life turned upside down… Within a few weeks I was trading my life in Portugal for a different one in Lithuania. It wasn’t all rainbows and unicorns… But I believe to have grown up a lot in the last 10 months.


You can check all things EVS on Take the Plunge!

taketheplungeblog.wordpress.com


Here is the last entry I wrote there:

NEW

A chapter in my life closed (or is in the process of). The EVS chapter. It is necessary to do it. Life moves on and I need to do so too!

The same applies to this blog.

When I first created I didn’t know what to expect from it, whether I would update it regularly… or I’d just let it succumb into the Internet dungeons after feeding it a handful of times. What was first created as a requirement of EVS came to grew on me, immensely. I now can look back and take a small glimpse of my 10 months in Lithuania by checking all the posts, with all the words, thoughts, ideas, stupidity, excitement, fears, people, places that were part of my life as a volunteer.

I am very grateful to have had this space and to everyone who shared a bit of it.

Even though I will move on, the thrive to have a corner on the Internet remains the same, so the only thing that will change is the address. I will move from 90154 Plungė to 2780 Oeiras. For now. 😉

@2780 will replace Take the Plunge as my main life deposit on the web.

See you there, I hope!
Vitor Marques


Moving on is also to take a step away from where I was when I left Portugal to Lithuania. I hope that this blog will also take its part in helping me succeeding on it.

As I like to think, “Viskas bus gerai“!

Leave a Reply

